working title: MOLD

working title: MOLD

production blog

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

the last few weeks…..

May 23, 2013 , , , ,

130522_renderfarm
I missed my “posts from now on thursday” deadline a few times already, but commercial jobs are piling up, so what can you do (greed in its purity :) ). even my massive renderfarm (three nodes ;) ) is crunching numbers 24/7 at the moment (at least when I’m able to feed it properly).

but since i skipped the post on last thursday and sunday……

…what went on with Mold?

Babette sacrificed a weekend and finished the modeling and rigging of the ant. YAY! ;) one step closer to have a playable character….
130503_ameise_preview01

I burned time on Scene01 again ;) but now I’m pretty sure I got it right… unfortunately that’s not the version I post today ;) (the other one isn’t on paper yet)

the paper drawing (of the “sort of” version):
130323_set_Spotlight_Anfang_new

and the (fast)refined digital version for the prototype:
130323_set_Spotlight_Anfang_prototype

We also started to work on 3D layout sets in Softimage, which will eventually replace the 2D sketches.. It’s simply too much hassle to change/redraw the 2D ones, and having them in 3D is going to save some time  later (because it’s a “must have” step anyway) but I’ll cover this process later in more detail (…the prototype is going to be way more ugly (you could say “rough”) than I thought :D but who cares) ….

that’s all folks!

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

Oh my goodness! Amazing article dude! Thanks, However I am having issues with your RSS.
I don’t know the reason why I am unable to subscribe to it. Is there anyone else having identical RSS problems? Anyone who knows the answer will you kindly respond? Thanks!!

rejestracja znaku

May 28, 2013

