working title: MOLD

working title: MOLD

production blog

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

ok.. couldn’t keep the pace ;)

November 5, 2013 , ,

Hi everybody!

my job in the last month demanded every minute I had, so unfortunately even sketched and scanned images didn’t get posted.

I’m still in the last week of production, but I’m already counting the hours until I’m able to work on Mold again… ;)

Babette continued to work on the ant, so expect a 3D preview in the not too far future.. (hopefully before christmas ;) )

Thorsten Kesse, a friend and experienced character animator/rigger was so nice to check our rig of the ant for any problems or errors (the ones you don’t want to carry through the entire project), Some minor but nevertheless very useful things got noted and will be addressed, thanks for that!

I for one, didn’t have the time to draw or work on anything, but I still got a bunch of sketches left in my book….  ;)

131105_concept_elvis_set

a draft of a landscape element, “the king” ;)

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

